Day two: Write a List

This is the next task assigned to me as a part of #everydayinspiration and out of the choices offered to me, I thought I will write on “Things I’ve learned”. Believe me, when I looked at the topic, I once smiled at the childishness of the task. I have already spent enough decades on this planet, living and doing certain things. Enlisting them is a child’s play.

However contrary to my anticipation, when I started writing, my mind was flooded with many unrelated thoughts with loose ends. How to start and organize my ideas was a herculean task indeed.  So I just decided to write randomly about some of the things I have learnt in my life:

  • No one is perfectly happy in this world and has some or other reason to remain worried about. The reasons may differ but the pain and the agony one goes through, it’s all same. So there is no point in comparing my situation with that person’s and feel unhappier.
  • It’s a very human tendency to make mistakes and there are probably many who really have to mess up themselves endless times before they get it right. And sometimes people like me don’t get it right at all. J

So let me accept myself as I am….the vulnerable, gullible one and stop feeling guilt-ridden. Let me live my life without any regret or remorse.

  • There is nothing so called “happy settled life”. Many of us in spite of our attempts of entering into relationships and trying to build them, are not able to cope with the complexities of the same and then end up resigning to seclusion. There is no point in feeling bad about it.
  • I have learnt many wonderful things from my kids at school. These kids are wonderful in reading our minds and as adults, if we are harbouring this notion somewhere inside us that we can manipulate with them, we will be proven absolutely wrong. Our earned cleverness fails in front of their natural perceptiveness which is borne out of their God given innocence and virtuousness. They do judge us very correctly.
  • “Zara”, my dog has taught me thankfulness, appreciation and unconditional love. She reciprocates to my each and every gesture and wants the same from me. She doesn’t like if I act in an indifferent manner. Likewise, I feel everybody around us like acknowledgement and appreciation. There are so many people around us whom we take for granted and don’t really thank them for their contribution in our lives.
2 comments

  1. SNEHA · May 20

    Very true.. Life teaches us a lot of things.. There’s something to learn from every person, a little kid too.. I have a little sister maybe around 3 – 4 years old.. One can learn how to think about others feelings from her.

    • SUMEDHA · May 20

      Thanks for your taking out time to read…:)

Leave a Reply

