Why do I write?

Well good habits are hard to form and i am bent upon including at least this one good habit in my daily regime..that is, to write everyday.

Now answering the question “Why do I write?” is not difficult to answer but yes, there is a strong probability of my missing upon few reasons.

Okay let me start with few most important ones. I write as it lends me a purposeful thinking. Writing does allow my mind to go astray but at the same time, I do get a result, an outcome of my thinking and contemplation. My thoughts, at the end of the day, don’t end in trash.

When i look at my write-up, it gives me an immense sense of gratification which may be there in other activities too, like spending time with my dog or gardening for that matter but the intensity of satisfaction is always much more and the feeling is absolutely different. Writing brings out my creative side.

Another reason is that it helps me to think intensively about the things. I derive a different perspective about those things too, which may be considered mundane or boring. I get an opportunity to look above the surface level and get an entirely different ideas about the things.

I write as it helps me to utilize my leisure time. If i had not been doing this, i would have certainly been watching TV or simply lazing around. So writing does give me a sense of accomplishment and  I am able to avoid going through guilt and regret.

Writing gives me a kick. I feel happy and rejuvenated. Unlike other stimulants, it energizes me and motivates me to indulge into this more often. It is a great vent for one’s emotional energy and does help in organizing one’s thoughts. It also helps me to relate to the writings of other people around me.

Another reason could be pertaining to my profession too. Since i am a teacher by profession and i teach language to senior kids. As a language teacher, i keep striving for inculcating reading and writing habits among my students. So through my blog i may be able to set myself as a real life example in front of my students.

And last but not the least, it does make me different. 🙂

4 comments

  1. Success Strategies · May 16

    Keep writing 👍

  2. GANSU · May 17

    I liked your post very much, keep writting

Leave a Reply

